That’s embarrassing…

I’ve had too many embarrassments to count but here are a few chuckles for you.

– I was walking to gym class one day when out of no where I fainted. Just hit the pavement and came too a few minutes later. I’ve never really fainted since so I’m not really sure why it happened.

– When I was a kid we were on a trip to Colorado. My family stopped at a cowboy show. A family friendly shoot em up. Somehow I got away from my family and made my way up to the stage after a nice cowboy got shot. I asked the mean cowboy why he’d done it and he shot his fake gun at me and I ran away.(this whole thing was filmed by my family. I’m almost sure I was nudged towards the stage)

– I got first place at a speech tournament once with my partner Geoff. When they announced us I started jumping up and down and shaking everyone’s hands and basically losing my damn mind in front of the entire gym. I even managed to kiss Waterloos coach. Someone needed a chill pill.

– I have inverted ankles. Because they lean inward I tend to have accidents. By accidents I mean my ankles will roll and I will fall down or into a wall. This lead to several sprains. Did you know they actually have physical therapy for inverted ankles?

– When I was in grade school at Mitchell we had a giant field. One day I was playing in the field and I was pretty far out when suddenly I was overcome with the need to poop. I squeezed and ran as fast as I could…until it happened. I shit my pants. Shit happens…

– I was at a bar once and drunk as a skunk. Suddenly I got that tingly feeling in my innards like I had to vomit. Well being mid conversation I said excuse me one moment. I turned my head and puked out a little window in the brick wall. Turned back as if nothing had happened and denied having just puked in front of people.

– I was sleeping in a hotel room once. While I slept the hotel roomies decided too try and do the shaving cream trick. I however started screaming the word spiders and never put the shaving cream on my face. Jokes on you guys except not really.

– I threw away my retainer in high school. As I tried to dig through the trash to find it I realized it was a lost cause. I also realized that GC did waste a lot of ketchup.

I would also now like to apologize for any second hand embarrassment that I may have cause anyone. However I know you love it so I take it back.

What’s the most embarrassing thing that’s ever happened to you?

Leave a comment